Download the award application now!

Every year, the Wyoming Erie Regional Emergency Medical Services Council (WEREMS) presents awards in several categories.

In addition to receiving local recognition, their applications are forwarded to the New York State Awards Committee for consideration. Those winners will be recognized at the New York State Vital Signs Conference in Syracuse, NY in October 2018.

2018 WEREMS Council Award Recipients:

Youth Provider of the Year
Zander Gurule, CIRVFD

Basic Life Support Provider of the Year
Matthew B Gill, EMT-B
Hillcrest Fire Company

Advanced Life Support Provider of the Year

Jason Malley, Paramedic
Tonawanda Fire Department

EMS Agency of the Year
Bennington Volunteer Fire Co
Attica, NY

EMS Leadership Award
Mike Horton, EMT
Gainesville Fire Department

EMS Educator of Excellence
Pati Aine Guzinski
Erie County Department of Health

EMS Communications Specialist of the Year
Paul Cervoni, EMD
Mercy Flight

Registered Professional Nurse of Excellence
Alexandria Foley, RN
Catholic Health System

Physician of Excellence
Johanna Innes, MD